1. Prof. Bogdan Romański (1982 – 1985)
  2. Prof. Bogdan Romański (1985 – 1988)
  3. Prof. Józef Małolepszy (1988 – 1991)
  4. Prof. Józef Małolepszy (1991 – 1994)
  5. Prof. Tadeusz Płusa (1994 – 1997)
  6. Prof. Tadeusz Płusa (1997 – 2000)
  7. Prof. Paweł Górski (2000 – 2003)
  8. Prof. Marek L. Kowalski (2003 – 2006)
  9. Prof. Piotr Kuna (2006 – 2009)
  10. Prof. Barbara Rogala (2009 – 2012)
  11. Prof. Bolesław Samoliński (2012 – 2015)
  12. Prof. Zbigniew Bartuzi (2015 – 2018)
  13. Prof. Marek Kulus (2018 – 2021)
  14. Prof. Maciej Kupczyk (2021 – 2024)
  1. Prof. Jack Hawiger (USA)
  2. Prof. Jean Paupe (Francja)
  3. Prof. Lino Businco (Włochy)
  4. Prof. Bogdan Romański
  5. Prof. Edward Rudzki
  6. Prof. Sabina Chyrek-Borowska
  7. Prof. Jerzy Rożniecki
  8. Prof. Sergio Bonini (Włochy)
  9. Prof. Wacław Droszcz
  10. Prof. Józef Małolepszy
  11. Prof. Andrzej Szczeklik
  12. Prof. S.G.O. Johanson (Szwecja)
  13. Prof. Edmund Rogala
  14. Prof. Danuta Szewczyk-Chmielewska
  15. Prof. Czesław Zychowicz
  16. Prof. Marek L. Kowalski
  17. Prof. Jean Bousquet (Francja)
  18. Prof. Paweł Górski
  19. Prof. Maciej Kaczmarski
  20. Prof. Ryszard Kurzawa
  21. Prof. Anna Bręborowicz
  22. Prof. Jerzy Kruszewski
  23. Dr. Teresa Małaczyńska
  24. Prof. Barbara Rogala
  25. Prof. Krzysztof Buczyłko
  26. Prof. Piotr Kuna
  27. Prof.  Anna Nowak–Węgrzyn
  28. Prof. Bernard Panaszek
  29. Prof. Bolesław Samoliński

Regulamin: Członkostwo Honorowe PTA – 2022

„The Honored in the Development of Allergology” medals were awarded on 17 September 2021 during the General  Meeting of Delegates of the Polish Society of Allergologists” to:

  • Prof. Jerzy Kruszewski
  • Prof. Marek Kulus
  • Dr Andrzej Pustkowski
  • Dr Piotr Rapiejko

„The Honored in the Development of Allergology” medals were awarded on 26 September 2018 during the General  Meeting of Delegates of the Polish Society of Allergologists” to:

  • Prof. Andrzej Emeryk
  • Prof. Janina Grzegorczyk
  • Prof. Ewa Jassem

„The Honored in the Development of Allergology” medals were awarded on 12 September 2015 during the General  Meeting of Delegates of the Polish Society of Allergologists” to:

  • Prof. dr hab. n. med. Andrzej Boznański
  • Dr hab. n. med. Marta Chełmińska
  • Prof dr hab. n. med. Roman Nowicki

The mission of the Polish Society of Allergology is based on some fundamental objectives of our activity, including:

  • Assembling people who work, or are interested in, experimental and clinical allergology, or related areas,
  • representing Polish allergology at home and abroad,
  • propagation of knowledge about allergology in the society, including, in particular, medical students, physicians, other medical staff and technical personnel,
  • participation in professional development of doctors in the field of allergology,
  • cooperation with state administration agencies, professional self-governments and associations with the aim to ensure appropriate level of health care in the field of allergology in Poland,
  • organization and support of research and studies in experimental and clinical allergology, as well as cooperation in this field with other institutions and associations,
  • conducting and supporting various forms of training and educational activities, arranged for the representatives of the medical community and related areas, to extend the knowledge and practical skills in the field of allergology.

The activities, owing to which PSA realizes its objectives:

  • initiation of research in the field of epidemiology, etiopathogenesis, diagnostics, prophylactics, treatment and pharmacoeconomics of allergic diseases,
  • applications to appropriate authorities concerning organization of programs of prevention and counteraction against allergic diseases in Poland,
  • delegating representatives to the organs appointed according to applicable law,
  • organization of public presentations, trainings, courses, lectures, scientific sessions, symposiums, conferences, congresses, and other forms of propagation of knowledge concerning experimental and clinical allergology,
  • development of education programs and professional development of doctors and nurses in the field of allergology,
  • active support of various forms of professional development of medical staff, in particular doctors – allergologists,
  • cooperation with Polish and foreign research and health care institutions and related societies, interested in the problems of fighting allergic diseases,
  • publishing activities according to applicable regulations in this area,
  • subsidizing research in experimental and clinical allergology, to the extent allowed by resources at the Society’s disposal,
  • founding awards and grants for younger members of the Society distinguishing themselves in scientific activity, in particular for doctoral dissertations presented and original papers published,
  • awarding the titles of honorary members of the Society, medals „For Merit in the Development of Polish Allergology”, as well as motions for awarding state decorations to those who contributed significantly to the development of Polish allergology,
  • establishing thematic sections, working groups and interest groups for realization of specific tasks,
  • development, propagation and updating of diagnostic and therapeutic standards in allergology.